>From: "David B. Bukowski" <address@hidden> >Organization: COD >Keywords: 200211082120.gA8LKGX25180 McIDAS upgrade Dave, >after the upgrade, would the settings that were in there for everything be >wiped out? If your setup has scripts of the same name as those included with the release, they will be overwritten. If you made copies of configuration files that defined ADDE datasets, they will not be overwritten. System level ADDE remote server configurations setup will not be overwritten. Any modifications made to configuration files or scripts without changing the names of those scripts will potentially be lost during an upgrade. This is why I tell folks in my McIDAS web pages what steps they should take to avoid this situation. >OR will the configs still survive. XCD configuration files will not be overwritten. >(making a backup copy of the directory structure just in cake ANYWAYS like >i always do for upgrades) This is a good idea. Tom
NOTE: All email exchanges with Unidata User Support are recorded in the Unidata inquiry tracking system and then made publicly available through the web. If you do not want to have your interactions made available in this way, you must let us know in each email you send to us.